Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


Announcements and Events Forum

From the Cradle to the Grave

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!
BlogTalkRadio Show

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Start Time: 9:00 pm Est, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

From the Cradle to the Grave with Tamela Tennpeny-Lewis

This show will motivate you to create the story that puts your ancestor's life into the context of where they lived, celebrated and experienced a multitude of life events, and died. Telling the real story is what genealogy is all about!

Do you have a story to tell about your ancestors?

Bernice Bennett welcomes Tamela Tenpenny-Lewis the newly elected National President of the Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society (AAHGS), for an engaging discussion on genealogy and preservation. She has been active in the genealogical community for 32 years and is experienced in the fields of genealogical research, restoration, preservation, database management, program planning and presentation. Her skill as a motivator and organizer serves the genealogical community with well received and attended national conferences.


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy