Try a new Ancestry.com Membership!

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60

Footnote.com

Note: Please follow the link(s) on the navigation bar below to search additional messages that have been archived to conserve space. If no link is visible, no messages have been archived on this board.

2012-03-09 DNA Issues

*LunchBunch

Start: 12:06:50
End: 13:05:37
Chatters: alt, Daviss, HistoryBuff, Seventies Soulchild, vkn

Seventies Soulchild: Good afternoon alt

alt: hello Seventies Soulchild

Seventies Soulchild: How are you doing this afternoon? All is well?

alt: doing fine & you?

Daviss: hello alt and seventies

Seventies Soulchild: good. Hello Daviss! DNA talk today.. :}

alt: okay ... shoot

Daviss: Just talking on phone..good report from x sis in law..She was taken off life support

Seventies Soulchild: What is E1b1a8a??? Great Daviss!

alt: wonderful Daviss

Daviss: thx

Seventies Soulchild: Yes I am still analyzing from yesterday. I am no scientist... lol

Daviss: my lips are sealed :?

Seventies Soulchild: I know my areas of expertise and what areas I lack in. I'm very clear on that! lol

alt: takes time Seventies Soulchild

Daviss: that is your paternal haplogroup

Seventies Soulchild: Yes it is Maternal Haplogroup is L2a1c1 No comments?

alt: trying to talkon the phone

Seventies Soulchild: From the maps it appears as if these are a mixture from peoples from Nigeria and maybe northern Cameroon. This is why I was reluctant to take this 23andme test.. but the Free portion got me hooked! lol

alt: your g-father & his Danish thing? what is his haplogroup?

Seventies Soulchild: E1b1a8a paternal haplogroup

alt: Y-dna & mtdna

Seventies Soulchild: L2a1c1 is maternal

alt: okay & his ancestry painting %'s

Seventies Soulchild: However, there are no ethnic groups associated with these anywhere. 84% African, 14%Euro, 3%Asian

alt: okay those are the (ethnic/races) groups