Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


AfriGeneas Genealogy and History Forum

Genealogical Resources in Alabama- Frazine Taylor

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!
Blogtalkradio

July 19, 2012

9pm ET, 8pm CST, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

Join host Bernice Bennett and special guest Frazine K. Taylor for an interesting genealogical journey through records in Alabama.

Frazine K. Taylor is the author of Researching African American Genealogy in Alabama: A Resource Guide (2008) and researched Tom Joyner’s and Linda Johnson Rice’s family roots and ties to Alabama for the PBS series, African American Lives 2.

She obtained her Master in Information Studies from Atlanta University and has over twenty years experience as a librarian, archivist, lecturer and writer. She is also the former Head of Reference for the Alabama Department of Archives and History (ADAH) and was an expert on Alabama records at ADAH.

Ms. Taylor is currently the Coordinator for the African American Research course for the Samford University - Institute for Genealogy and Historical Research in Birmingham, Alabama.


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy