Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


AfriGeneas Genealogy and History Forum

Finding Enslaved Ancestors in Orange County, NC

Research at the National Archives and Beyond! blogtalkradio

Thursday, July 12, 2012

9pm -10pm Est, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

Join host Bernice Bennett and family historian Gwendolyn Olson for a fascinating discussion of her genealogical journey to find her Harris ancestors enslaved in North Carolina and beyond. She traces her Harris family roots back to her 4x great grandmother Lydia 'Roberts' who was born around 1770. She is successful in locating her by collaborating with the great great great grand daughter of the descendant of the slave owner. This family journey also uncovers wonderful surprises!

Researchers and family historians will learn how following clues, asking questions and staying the course will result in a miraculous discovery for both the descendants of the enslaved and the enslaver.

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/bernicebennett/2012/07/13/the-black-ha...


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy