Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


AfriGeneas Genealogy and History Forum

Slave Records of Edgefield County, South Carolina

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!
blogtalkradio show

Thursday- June 14, 2012

Time - 9pm est, 8pm central, 7pm mountain and 6pm pacific

Join guest host Natonne Elaine Kemp for an engaging interview and discussion with Mrs. Gloria Ramsey Lucas concerning the Slave Records of Edgefield County, South Carolina.

Gloria Ramsey Lucas followed her dreams and had a 30 year career teaching in N.Y.C. Relocation to Georgia opened up a new pastime in the search of her roots. The trail led to Edgefield, South Carolina where a wealth of slave records were uncovered. Gloria wanting to share her finds with other researchers, transcribed all the records pertaining to slaves in an 87 year period. The book- Slave Records of Edgefield County, SC was published by the Edgefield Historical Society.

Gloria is a member of The Old Edgefield District Genealogical Society and The Augusta Genealogical Society where she served as President (2008-2010), Friends of the National Archives (Eastern Branch) and Friends of the Ga. State Archives. Her genealogical emphasis is on African American Genealogy.

More Info: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/bernicebennett/2012/06/15/slave-records-of-edgefield-county-sc-gloria-lucas

Messages In This Thread

Slave Records of Edgefield County, South Carolina
Re: Slave Records of Edgefield County, South Carol
Re: Slave Records of Edgefield County, South Carol

18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy