Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at 120x60

AfriGeneas States Research Forum

[GA] 159 Counties in State

The State of Georgia is divided into 159 counties. Under the Georgia State Constitution, all of its counties are granted home rule to deal with problems that are purely local in nature.
Also, seven consolidated city-counties have been established in Georgia: Athens -- Clarke County,
Augusta -- Richmond County,
Columbus -- Muscogee County,
Georgetown -- Quitman County,
Statenville -- Echols County,
Macon—Bibb County, and
Cusseta -- Chattahoochee County.

18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy