Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


AfriGeneas Free Persons of Color Forum

Come Chat with CHERS on August 2nd

The Creole Heritage Education Research Society (CHERS), based in New Orleans, has been in existence for almost two years, and made a definite impact on the study and preservation of the history and culture of "Creoles of Color".

Ingrid R. Stanley is a CHERS member and editor of "Mon Cher" - a "Creole Genealogical Newsletter". Ingrid has a passion for genealogy and travels to local parish courthouses in search of 'ancestors'. This has enabled her to trace two of her direct lines back to slavery - and encouraged her to continue to persue a third line through the familiar brick wall.

Come join us on Saturday, August 2nd at 8:00PM CDT (9:00PM Eastern and 6:00PM Pacific) as we chat with Ingrid and CHERS!!

Messages In This Thread

Come Chat with CHERS on August 2nd
Re: Come Chat with CHERS on August 2nd

18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy