Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


Announcements and Events Forum

"Cluster Genealogy May Hold The Clue"

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!
BlogTalkRadio

Thursday, February 14, 2013

9:00 pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, 7:00pm Mountain, 6:00pm Pacific

"Cluster Genealogy May Hold The Clue", Deborah A. Abbott, Ph.D.

"Do Your Roots Need Untangling? If So, Try Stepping Out on a Limb! Cluster Genealogy May Hold the Clue"

"Our ancestors lived among many, therefore we can not research them as if they lived in isolation. Researching our family history through extended family members, neighbors and the community may answer questions and provide information about our own ancestors not found elsewhere".

Deborah A. Abbott, Ph.D., is an adjunct faculty member at the Institute of Genealogy & Historical Research (IGHR) at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama and currently serves as the Cleveland District Trustee on the Ohio Genealogical Society (OGS) Board. She is past-president of the African-American Genealogical Society, Cleveland, Ohio (AAGS) and a retired professor of Counseling from Cuyahoga Community College in Cleveland. She holds both the Bachelor of Science and Masters of Education degrees from Tuskegee University (Alabama) and the Ph.D. degree from Kent State University (Ohio).


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy