Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


Announcements and Events Forum

The Carr/Kelso Family of Alexandria, La.

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!
BlogTalkRadio

Thursday -February 7, 2013

9pm eastern, 8pm central, 7pm mountain, 6pm pacific

Have you ever traced your family through a maze of intriguing documents and discovered politicians, land owners, socialites, and key decision makers in the community? What about family members who are both free people of color and white?

Bernice Bennett and Natonne Elaine Kemp welcome Genealogist and Family Historian Gwendolyn Smith Olson for an exciting discussion of her genealogy research of Free People of Color from Baltimore to Louisiana.

In keeping with the vision of researching and sharing “hidden” information and stories about the communities of south Louisiana and the Gulf Coast, Family Historian Gwenn Olson offer stories of the people and places outside of New Orleans. Her discussion of the Carr/Kelso Family is an effort to provide stories and pictures that can possibly offer new information to those researching their family histories.

More Info:


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy