Join the Genealogy Revolution.
Search for your surname in the largest DNA database of its kind!

My Surname


Footnote.com

Banner - Family Tree Maker 2008

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60


Announcements and Events Forum

DNA, Ancestry & Health with Joanna Mountain, Ph

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!


BlogtalkRadio

August 16, 2012

6pm Pacific, 7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Est.

Genealogy and DNA...How do they connect?

Have you participated in the 23andMe - Roots into the Future DNA Study?

Join host Bernice Bennett and special guest
Joanna L. Mountain, PhD for a discussion of the connection between health, your ancestry and DNA.

Joanna joined 23andMe in 2007 as a senior member of the Research Team. She served on the faculties of the Anthropological Sciences and Genetics Departments at Stanford University. Dr. Mountain's professional and research interests include the patterns of genetic etiology across a broad range of human traits, the prehistory underlying human genetic diversity, and the nature of the relationship between genetic diversity and categories of race and ethnicity.

She spent two years as a Peace Corps volunteer teaching at a community school near the Kenyan coast and continues to be particularly interested in the genetic diversity of Africa. Dr. Mountain earned a PhD in Genetics and a BS in Mathematical Sciences, both from Stanford, and conducted postdoctoral research on human evolutionary genetics at the University of California, Berkeley.


18 Dec 2002 :: 14 Nov 2008
Copyright © 2002-2008 by AfriGeneas. All rights reserved.
AfriGeneas ~ African Ancestored Genealogy