Try a new Ancestry.com Membership!

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60

Footnote.com

Note: Please follow the link(s) on the navigation bar below to search additional messages that have been archived to conserve space. If no link is visible, no messages have been archived on this board.

2011-08-24 Finding GRUNDY

*LunchBunch

Start: 12:03:00
End: 13:03:30
Chatters: 3rdthawkins, alt, AYWalton, daviss, fierybug08, ProfDru, Seventies Soulchild, vkn

3rdthawkins: hey fierybug08

fierybug08: hi 3rdthawkins this is my first time being here first lol

3rdthawkins: how is it "shaken" ?

fierybug08: lol :?

Seventies Soulchild: hey

3rdthawkins: hello Seventies

fierybug08: 2hr train ride out of DC to MD going 15 mph

Seventies Soulchild: Fierybug08, thanks for the link. Very helpful

fierybug08: hi Seventies Soulchild

3rdthawkins: that's what it felt like fierybug

fierybug08: okay...i felt it in my spirit

3rdthawkins: I hear ya lol

fierybug08: then folks in my office want to go back in like its a fire drill *side-eye*

Seventies Soulchild: Did anyone get dizzy? http://tinyurl.com/3ooxsd7

fierybug08: my legs felt real weak. I'm all about ducking and hiding or at least getting away from the LARGE buildings

Seventies Soulchild: A quick bit about the Banjo and its African roots.

fierybug08: i'll take a look at it seventies

Seventies Soulchild: Now they are saying it came from the Gambia. Which makes sense there are quite a few people who were taken from the area.

3rdthawkins: Seventies, heard anything about the Geechee? this goes back to a 3rd great grandmother on my mother's side (Cummings line) being African, her parents were both born in Africa hello alt, how's it shaken?

alt: Hello folks.... Seventies Soulchild, fierybug08 & 3rdthawkins.. hope you are all doing well today.

Seventies Soulchild: heyyyy daviss

fierybug08: hi daviss

daviss: hello 3rd alt fiery and seventies

Seventies Soulchild: NIce