Try a new Ancestry.com Membership!

Domain Name Registration at GoDaddy.com 120x60

Footnote.com

Note: Please follow the link(s) on the navigation bar below to search additional messages that have been archived to conserve space. If no link is visible, no messages have been archived on this board.

2011-05-09 Connecting Cousin & Blogging

*LunchBunch

Start: 12:14:22
End: 13:12:40
Chatters: 3rdthawkins, alt, fierybug08, freeaainnc, Selma, Seventies Soulchild, vkn

fierybug08: hi 3rdhawkins

3rdthawkins: hey fierybug

fierybug08: i don't think we've meet virtually LOL

3rdthawkins: forgive me if I don't respond right away, I am doing the dishes, I have the laptop in the kitchen with me right beside me on the counter, I am peeking in and out and will respond when I get a chance

fierybug08: i'm still a newbie. i went to my first conference this weekend. the DC Family History Conference. It was interesting to me. I have so much to research. no worries. i'm eating lunch

3rdthawkins: that's great

fierybug08: hi alt

alt: hello fierybug08 & 3rdthawkins a couple of multi-tasker, huh?

fierybug08: Most essential trait of a researcher/genealogy sleuth :)

Selma: Afternoon folks..

alt: hello Selma,,, how are ya post-Mother's Day?

Selma: Doing good alt..

3rdthawkins: or a disher washer fiery :} hey Selma

alt: How did you enjoy your 1st conference fierybug08 ?

Selma: Thats what I was about to ask alt..

fierybug08: it was great. i am trying to start my blog, but i don't have a name i want something original, but not too uncommon related to genealogy

alt: try whatever comes to mind fierybug08... you can always change the name....

Selma: Is the blog to keep track of what you are doing fiery

fierybug08: hmm...that's a good thought yes...well part of it will be methodology or at least trying to show what i find, but i don't want to give too much away

alt: good question Selma... the name should probably reflect your goal/aim.